YOUR NATUROPATH

Who I am and my philosophy

L2URS-5512LDUA_MoraneliM.jpg

YOUR NATUROPATH

Cristina Pietrunti ND.A

Cristina Pientrunti has been practicing clinical naturopathy since 2009. She obtained her diploma from l'École de Naturopathique CENAB and heightened her knowledge by completing 1 500 hours of her training at l'Institut de la Santé Naturelle Fleury et Rodet (IESN). In addition, she completed her studies in colon hydrotherapy by fulfilling 550 hours of training since 2009.

 

In 2014, she received a certification in First Line Treatment, which seeks to prevent chronic diseases including inflammation, hypercholesterolemia and insulin resistance.

 

Since 2016, she's been working with children with special needs while applying a biomedical approach as part of her practice (Training from IESN, "Naturopathic approach for children with special needs"). Presently, she is completing a course in Functional Immunology (capitalize) taught by Dr. Sam F. Yanuck.

 

Cristina has been a registered naturopath in Quebec since 2012. In addition, she must follow a mandatory continuing education curriculum, comply with a code of ethics, continue to contribute to the profession and fulfill her obligations following the Ordre des Professions du Québec.

Her philosophy

Cristina's passion lies in exploring the effects of imbalances found in the body's systems which she regularly confronts during consultations. Cristina holds a private naturopathic practice. Other than her interest in children with special needs, she also delivers consultations on digestive disorders, thyroid disorders, weight loss, gastrointestinal system imbalances, to name a few.

 

She also explores how physiological signals precede diseases, such as arthritis, irritable bowel syndrome, eczema, etc. Contrary to using a symptomatic approach (which aims to standardize and treat symptoms similarly), Cristina's mission is to optimize her patient's health through naturopathy to restore balance within the human body. This approach allows her to customize her practice to the needs of her clients.

shutterstock_338422418.jpg

*** A Naturopath in Quebec does not emit any diagnosis during consultation. The benefits of naturopathy are additional and/or complementary to other allopathic treatments. They may nevertheless support medical treatments without showing any improvement. The questions asked by your naturopath serve to guide better and personalize their recommendations for each patient. Suggestions from your naturopath are not a substitute for your doctor's recommendations.

As a Certified Naturopath and member of the Association de Naturopathes Agréées du Québec, I am committed to offering a service that aims to optimize your well-being while applying nature's science as a key that will unlock your health's full potential!

À PROPOS DE MOI

Qui suis-je et ma philosophie

L2URS-5512LDUA_MoraneliM.jpg

VOTRE NATUROPATHE

Cristina Pietrunti ND.A

Cristina Pientrunti pratique la naturopathie en clinique depuis 2009. Elle a obtenu son diplôme en naturopathie de l’École de Naturopathique CENAB et a ensuite accrue ses connaissances en complétant une formation de 1 500 heures à l’Institut Santé Naturelle Fleury et Rodet (IESN). Elle a ainsi accompli ses études en hydrothérapie du côlon en complétant 550 heures de formation depuis 2009.

 

En 2014, elle a reçu une certification en Traitement de première intention, qui vise la prévention des maladies chroniques dont l’inflammation, l’hypercholestérolémie et la résistance à l’insuline.

 

Depuis 2016, elle travail avec des enfants ayant des besoins particuliers dans le cadre de sa pratique en prenant une approche biomédicale (Formation de l’IESN, « Approche naturopathique pour enfants ayant des besoins particuliers »). Actuellement, elle suit un cours en immunologie fonctionnelle enseigné par Dr Sam F. Yanuck.

 

Cristina fait partie des naturopathes agréés du Québec, depuis 2012. Elle doit suivre des formations continues obligatoires, respecter un code déontologique et maintenir une certaine contribution envers la profession ainsi que ses obligations envers l’Ordre des Professions du Québec.

Sa philospohie

Elle exerce sa passion en explorant les causes et les effets des déséquilibres présents dans les systèmes du corps humain, soit une condition courante qu’elle témoigne durant ses consultations. Cristina exerce sa profession en naturopathie au privée. Ses intérêts vont au-delà du traitement des enfants ayant des besoins particuliers. Elle est aussi intéressée par les problèmes, digestive la thyroïde, la perte de poids, le déséquilibre du système gastro-intestinal, entre autres.

 

​De plus, elle porte attention aux signaux physiologiques qui précèdent les maladies, telles que l’arthrite, le syndrome du côlon irritable, l’eczéma, etc. Contrairement à l’approche symptomatique (visant à normaliser et traiter les symptômes de façon similaire), Cristina a pour mission d’optimiser l’état de santé de ses patients grâce à la naturopathie afin de rétablir l’équilibre des systèmes du corps humain. Cette approche lui permet de s’adapter aux besoins de chaque client.

shutterstock_338422418.jpg

***Le naturopathe au Québec ne pose aucun diagnostic lors d’une rencontre naturopathique. Les bienfaits de la naturopathie s’ajoutent et/ou complémentent à d’autres traitements allopathiques. La naturopathie peut tout de même appuyer les traitements médicaux n’ayant aucune amélioration. Les questions demandées par votre naturopathe lui servent à mieux guider et personnaliser ses recommandations envers chacun de ses patients. Aucune de ses recommandations ne remplace celle de votre médecin.

En tant que Naturopathe agréée faisant partie de l’Association de Naturopathes agréées du Québec, je m’engage à offrir un service qui vise à optimiser votre bienêtre, tout en appliquant la science de la nature comme clé qui déverrouillera le plein potentiel de votre santé !